Mixed Bathing

I wrapped up warm and watched Anthony play rugby at home against Letchwirth in a close cup match, narrowly lost. I can never get a good pic of him playing as if he's near the ball he's either got his head in the scrum or a ruck. His backside is less photogenic.

Andrew came for dinner and Peter cooked the most delicious beef wellington and I did a rich chocolate and biscuit slab, rather like tiffin. It all went down very well. I think Tony ate about half of everything on the table.

In beteeen preparations I watched the garden birds bathing. There really is a pecking order and they come in for several dips in turns. There must have been over a dozen blue, great and long tailed tits coming back and forth between the water feature and and feeder. There was only one chaffinch but his colours are so strong I put him in as an extra. The tits won the main blip even though I've blipped them before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.