Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Frost flower

Woke early because the only blip time I had today was first thing this morning.  It was also predicted to have the only interesting weather (fog), but in fact when I looked out the bedroom window the sun had just risen on a beautiful clear sky.  So much for the BBC weather site!  

Anyway, to cut a long story short - and with another mighty frost down by the water - instead of a great schlepp out I just walked along the marshes and found this seed head leaning over the stream.

The rest of the day was spent with my old gent, who had friends coming for lunch but had slightly run out of courage and wanted me there.  I remember my mum was just the same - when she got older she found social occasions a huge effort, even when the food was all done for her.  You want to do it but it worries you sick.  I guess I'll be the same..

Wishing you a peaceful Monday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.