Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Grey Day

Monday after a great weekend is always a shock to the system.  Today was really quite uneventful. 

Decided to work in Mablethorpe today and went to have lunch by the sea, Everything was really grey and devoid of almost all colour.  The sea and sky were almost the identical shade of grey and it was hard to see where the two met because of the low cloud and mist , such a change from the bright, crisp colourful days we had last week.  The only things readily available for photographs were the birds.  Hence my photograph of a gull and a beautifully weathered post.  

Came home and have started to put up the Christmas tree.  Hubs is on nights so I am doing it alone.  Getting a bit tired now so will finish it in the morning.  That could be a nice colourful blip for tomorrow in contrast from today.

My photo order will be arriving in the morning as well,  Really looking forward to getting them.  It ill be the first time I have ever had any of my own photographs printed.  I plan to frame them and put them up at home.  My own little art gallery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.