Cockatoo Tale!

I couldn't choose my image tonight so I've added them in the sequence that they were taken this morning.  A lone "Bikie" came by and nestled in one of the low growing banksia bushes just below the bird bath deck.  He/She sat there for ages and I couldn't believe how well it was balancing itself on a fairly small branch.  I JUST KNEW it was wanting a drink as it kept eyeing off the water in the bowls, and then it make its move.

The three images I have added as extras really are an integral part of my journal because I can't tell you how wonderful it is to have these majestic creatures come and visit us in such a familiar way.  I did venture out on half a dozen occasions while I waited for the bird to drink from the bowls and it didn't seemed fazed in the slightest.  I really urge you to view the extras as well.  The black background adds so much in this instance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.