Tiny Tuesday - Magic beans

Today is brought to you through the magic of coffee... Powerful stuff with which I am surviving without my guidance system - which is currently on holiday in Sweden. Downstairs, august legal gentlemen debate points of law on the television, while up here I'm finishing off tonight's presentation.

To rub salt into the wounds of planning chaos, another vulture has landed and offered to concrete over the field at the bottom of my lane. His plans rather surprisingly don't show my lane as existing at all, which makes his entrance proposal far more suitable. I've of course clarified the issues for him...

If the day could be any more delightful... well, the postman brought the vehicle excise duty renewals for the Audi and the Campervan, amounting to government robbery of some £345. I probably wouldn't mind (as much!) if they spent some on the roads...

So, hurrah for caffeine, and hurrah for the return of the Janet tomorrow! Other tiny treasures can be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.