Mono Monday - Lost

Twilight was hours ago. Night has now come, and I'm utterly lost. The battery in my torch began to fail a mile or so back, and illuminates almost nothing. I'm tired; I truly can no longer see the wood for the trees - and there are noises... Everywhere looks the same, and my muddied boots are so heavy. I may not see morning.

But hey, I still had time to blow the last of my iPhone battery on this picture!

Heh, I'm still home alone and how appropriate it is today that I feel a tad lost without my Janet. Still, she'll be home in a few days and then I'll have someone to tell me what to do again. ;-) A little over a fortnight to solstice and then the rebirth of the Sun. It's still a bit foggy out there, but I think it's time for a proper walk before it's dark. Wouldn't want to get lost, now.

Thanks to FlyingPRGal for hosting Mono Monday 150...! Looks quite reasonable in LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.