Shedding

When I shift back home in slightly over a week I'll be shedding (more) stuff. I like living simply and with little clutter. Hopefully I'll shed as gracefully as this tree.

I've wrestled with the system I'm configuring at work today. It's fair to say I'm maybe not winnning against the machine today. There is always tomorrow and (shush, the hare is just wandering outside the patio doors) these things always resolve. Sadly the wifi issue hasn't resolved. I've exhausted my tricks and now my hosts will get a tech bloke/bloke-ess in to sort it.

There's a lot going on at home as my repair comes to an end. Yesterday and today they hope to finish the painting. Today the guy who'll lay the new vinyl planking dropped it off in preparation to do that tomorrow. I'll get a call either at the end of the week or early next week to attend a sign off meeting.

Day 29 positive: Fresh healthy goodness on my plate, and the superb venison back strap I've been given.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.