Get a Haircut

Most neighbours and they were interested in me tonight. I think the stripey looking sheep were saying something about "get a haircut".

I can't imagine why ;-)

Tonight I have wifi again - yay! That's enabled me to deal with some facts and figures this evening. All part of the necessary machinations of life. It's left me with some food for thought.

I dropped in home today. A guy was underway with laying the new vinyl planks. I didn't venture in past him, just dropped some stuff off in the garage. I must admit it was a culture shock being back in my little neck of the woods.

Tomorrow the floor will be finished laying and the cleaners come in. I'll have a look around tomorrow with the project manager and my support person. Sign off should be Monday afternoon.

The project manager has cracked the whip to ensure my home was completed on time. Fletchers EQR who have the contract to fix quake damaged homes closes for the year on 16 December (who closes that early?!). The removal firm is booked to shift my contents home on Friday 16th and they can't do it any earlier.

That's fine with me because Friday is the best day of the week as it minimises the number of days I have to take off work. But I wondered what the Earthquake Commission might do about my accommodation. I'm told they'll pay for where I am up until next Friday as agreed. I've asked an email to confirm it as I know their verbal word is worthless.

Day 30 positive: Chipping away at things a step at a time. It's a good way to approach things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.