Winterwonderland

Today saw the arrival of some lovely flowers sent by my son. Very beautiful. I think today was also the day that I received a couple of cards, although the books that someone kindly sent me arrived yesterday (I think). Days merge.

The drugs I'm taking are contraindicated to a number of things, including "operating machinery". Mr A has suggested I'm not entirely safe operating my own body. There's an element of truth in that. I'm certainly not in charge of my memory. I phoned up the surgery for an appointment to see the nurse to get the clips taken out, and forgot to write down the time. I had to phone back later to check when it was. Duh.

Anyway, people have been very kind and supportive, so no complaints here about how things are going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.