Gitama's World

By Gitama

From The Dining Table

I had the house to myself today........of course I didn't rest my foot but I enjoyed pottering and unpacking and beautifying at my own pace.
This afternoon as I walked past the dining room the light was just lovely....this is the view when we sit and eat our meals. Tonight we watched 1000's of Bats flying overhead from this window...I wish I could of got a pic of that.....it was a bit dark though.

My office is up and running (kinda) now....after I spent time trouble shooting some of the stuff that was just not working...I love google.

We still have quite a ways to go yet but there is light at the end of the tunnel.

Is funny...last time e moved it was in heavy rains and flooding...this time it has been a heat wave with temps up in the 40's...and then there was the lightning and thunder with a bit of hail thrown in for good measure.....never a dull moment........however this image shows the peace that was felt this afternoon in the house.

The internet is very very slow...I hope its just because of the crazy weather we've had and not indicative of what its going to be like......however I am very grateful that we have it at all.

Missing Rumi.

“Dogs are our link to paradise. They don't know evil or jealousy or discontent. To sit with a dog on a hillside on a glorious afternoon is to be back in Eden, where doing nothing was not boring--it was peace.” 
-Miland Kundera

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.