From Our New House.......

We woke up really early in the morning...well to be fair we didn't sleep that much we were too sore from the HUGE move to sleep.
When sleep did finally come we awoke with the loudest thunderclaps I have ever heard..........and the lightning ...well it was like a light show with 1000's of strikes all over the mountains...well everywhere up and down the coast....we were wondering if it was louder here because of the echo off of the mountains. I know I am a bit prone to embelishing the truth but really this time I am not.

Unfortunately the storm with all of its excitement was not without a sad ending...a tourist from USA who was camping up at Wollumbin didn't make it.

So we are finally in our house...we still have a long way to go before the dust settles....but everything is here and we are unpacking.......which not so long ago we were packing...pity the memory is so poor we spend too long looking for stuff.

And then there is the foot...blown up like a rubber glove full of water and I feel like the Little Mermaid trying to walk around. (not so lovely and rather ungainly)..the pain is full tilt boogie but I have grown to love neurophen sandwiches by now.
Went to the Hospital again today it was so bad...I just got a slap on the wrist and was told that now im old I don't heal so quick and I needed to get more sleep and stay off of it..ice it and keep it up...........jeez!
I immediately thought about my new blip adventures being clipped....im fed up.

However I am going to try and blip as much as possible regardless.

Missing the little Rumi dog...he is still with Ma and Pa...apparently sleeping under the covers and getting spoiled rotten.....I will pick him up soon.

Off to unpack another box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.