A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Geometric Christmas

A miserable start to the day so I decided to start painting the bathroom. I bought the paint a week ago.

I have only painted one wall but as it forms an arch between what used to be the separate toilet and bathroom and now houses the bath it needed painting on both sides. This also meant standing in the bath to paint the inner side. Anyway I've done it but of course it's going to need a second coat. it will have to wait till after the weekend now. We've only had to take down the bathroom cabinet so it's not too disruptive. Of course at some point the other walls and ceiling will need painting but as this is a contrasting paint it was easy to do it alone.

So what to blip? Well I noticed form other blippers that today's theme for abstract Thursday was geometric. I think this suits my polyhedron Christmas decorations. I have three in all made several years ago now. This one is freestanding and here you can see just two of the twelve sides, each consisting of five diamonds stitched together. I made this one with 6 different fabrics, I have two hanging ones using two and three fabrics respectively. You can see them in one of my early blips.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/861118
They are my favourite decorations and I have all that's needed to make a smaller one but not sure if I will ever get around to it, I said in that early blip that I would do it when I was a lady of leisure!

Out again tonight. Friends and ex colleagues at Chaplins in Haworth. Always a highlight of the festive season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.