A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Festive flower Friday

This is the Christmas cactus I treat myself to last week. As you can see the deep pink blooms are starting to open. The plant also has white flowers whic are not quite as advanced. They look intermingled but I presume they have combined two plants somehow.

I used my macro ring for this but had a bit of a struggle with the focus. I did get quite a good shot of just the anther but decided on this one as I liked the light coming through the petals.

Busy day today; hair appt, shopping and then setting up the church family room for tomorrow's festive coffee/ lunch event. I will be four hours making tea, coffee and mulled wine but the turkey sandwiches are to die for. I'm sure the odd mulled wine will help to alleviate the backache!

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.