Magenta

I've not seen magenta coloured lilies before. Very attractive.

Today's excitement lay somewhere between going down to the car park with Mr A "helping" him with taking out the recycling** and receiving a lovely visitor, RZ, my former PhD student. R has already sent me a couple of books to read, and I've started on these, and she also brought round some home baking (put away to enjoy when I have more of an appetite). That means another home blip, of RW's lilies from yesterday.

Such an exciting morning necessitated another lengthy snooze this afternoon to get my energy back. But lunch (soup) was enjoyed more today than on previous occasions, so that's a good sign.

** that's '"helping" in the same way a 2 year old "helps", in the sense that it's all about skills development (in my case walking with one stick and carrying a very light bag in the other hand), but at least I didn't start emptying out the recycling bag in the lift, as my visitor pointed out her "helpful" 2 year old would have done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.