Life through the lens...

By ValC

Abstract Thursday

I have had my eye on this scaffolding for a while. I knew it would make a good blip one day, and as today's theme was Geometric, today is the day!
With a little help from Picasa!
It was put up for work being done on over head power cables. That work seemed to be finished months ago, but the scaffolding is still there.

Tree up today ready for the decorations tomorrow.
However one set of lights won't work. I tried them before putting them on the tree. Took ages getting them to look just right. Turned them on again and nothing!
So infuriating. That is the second lot that have gone this Christmas.
So not sure now whether to buy some more, or just do with one set.
MrC says it isn't bright enough.
I won't be able to get any the same, as they were the old fashioned kind with bulbs, and shaped like candles.
As I am meeting my sister for coffee tomorrow morning at Whiteley's Garden Centre, I will have a look round while I am there.
Will have to get it sorted before we put the decorations on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.