Magic Carpets for Sale

After a dull, wet start, the weather brightened. I took the bus into Loughborough to shop at the market. I was able to buy prawns but the stallholders from whom I had hoped to buy weren't there today.

Went to The Berber Shop for a latte and a chat with Aziz, promising to go in on Sunday afternoon to take photos of his market stalls. The photo shows Halim unrolling a carpet to show to a curious customer. Sadly, I don't think it was bought. The sun was out by now.

After stopping at TKMaxx for Christmas purchases, a lady waiting at the bus stop struck up a conversation, which was nice, and I caught the number 16 bus back to Shepshed. A quick review of YouTube videos about using Canon's EOS Utility and Digital Professional Processing Software, and I felt equipped to drive over to The Studio in East Leake to do a photoshoot for Hayley, who is really unwell. She desperately needed to rest before performing as The Snow Queen in panto tonight.

Enjoyed the photoshoot, after I'd had my physio session with Alex who gave my leg and knee a good massage. He's recommended a simple exercise to strengthen the relevant muscles to give the knee support. It's so nice having a massage. I need to continue using the walking stick until the knee feels better.

The excellent news is that the cartilage in the right knee seems to be at least adequate, maybe even in good condition, so there's no arthritis there. However, the left knee is somewhat stiff.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.