Here comes Santa Claus

Tonight was the MS support group's Christmas dinner and it went great! Lisa did a great job with decorations, games & prizes. Terry & Marty booked us the Club House where they live, again this year and helped with all the set up. Marty also ensured that Santa came by for a visit! Burt & Jolanda were our treasurers and collected the money & paid the caterers. Mike organized the caterers coming and the menu!

I was pleased that all went well with my preparations and there were plenty of truffles for everyone, 1 or more reindeer suckers for each person and also I had enough "sugar scrub" for each woman to get a jar and every man and child got a bottle of "Grinch Pills".

I was so glad I had done all my preparations ahead of time for I am having real fatigue issues at the moment. Went to bed last night at 8pm and at 10am this morning it took everything I had to drag myself out of my bed as I could have easily gone back to sleep!

Hoping tomorrow I do better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.