Empty Vessel

My mind is a complete blank. It has frozen just like a computer and no amount of prodding seems to bring it back to life. It is time to switch off and turn it on later.

I blame it all on the stress of juggling the to do lists that stream through my consciousness in a never ending loop, a loop that would have seemed so insignificant in my prime, decades ago.
It is so ridiculous that in my saner moments I wonder why I worry about apparent trivia. His Lordship, on the other hand, is quietly serene- not for him lists and angst. No his concerns are more about finishing the crossword and how long he can procrastinate on the promise of washing the inside of the windows before Christmas.

So there you have it, the Dower house screen has frozen on a teapot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.