With Love from Nina

Every year His Lordship and I look forward to seeing what the arty members of our families design for Christmas cards. It is so precious to know that someone has taken the time to make a unique card for us to display.

Yesterday we got our first from Granddaughter Nina who also sent me a heart she had made with her 3 D pen (please don’t ask about that, because I’m a bit hazy on the why and wherefore) for our Christmas tree.

Today we received a second one from our weaver niece in Fort William. There is always competition between her and her father, HL’s brother for the best card, and so when we get his, I will Blip them both and let you decide. I think last year it was a close run thing, but our niece just won the accolade.

It’s a beautiful day today with wall to wall sunshine even if my phone says it feels like -6°. I wouldn’t have disagreed with that as we walked in the sub zero temperatures to Morningside to have coffee with son#2 on his own while Luca taught English by Skype to Hungarians in Budapest.
Isn’t the internet wonderful when it works?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.