ciorstain

By ciorstain

Too late

At 3 am I noticed that our fridge had broken down!!
Great! Freezer luckily still working but the fridge was warm. 
This really stressed me out for the last few hours of my night. 
in the morning Neil and I looked for a new fridge which could be delivered tomorrow! Neil was so kind to sort that as I had conference calls to go in and soooo much work in front of me.
It was stressful, colleagues making trouble and plenty of conference calls to do. I worked late, very late. Totally missed to get out and get some food for dinner. Neil came home at 9:45 and we decided to run to Waitrose. But we were too late :( .....
We found a Tesco to be open further down and I got the salad I was craving for.
Once home Neil started dinner and I went back to work to finish my stuff.
We had dinner after midnight .... and I was soooo tired.

Blip is Waitrose - through the window. We were 1 minute too late :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.