Changes everywhere

Weekend finally!
We had a well deserved lie in before we started our day. 
I jumped under the new shower just to find out that the cols water was not flowing - I had a very short and very hot shower - I was not too happy. I was so looking forward to a long shower and ending with a few seconds under the (very) cold water.
Pete will be back tomorrow to fix this.
The weather was looking nice but cold.
We walked down to the farmer's market and got some supplies and caught up with Chris and Graham and had a longish chat with the French man.
Then we walked down Dumbarton Road to have a coffee and breakfast (for me) at Meadow Road Café. Although I planned to have poached eggs and salmon, I opted for a peanut butter brownie! All their cakes are gluten free and they have a vast variety of awesome brownies! (See Extra)
I first thought about having two, as they looked quite small. Glad I did not, the brownie was so rich that I could hardly manage - but is was amazing.
The coffee is lovely there too, so I had three! 
We had a chat with the one guy working in there and found out about a new coffee roaster in Glasgow! They are appearing everywhere. We of course need to sample them soon.
We walked back and stopped by at the Maker's Market at the library at Byres Road to buy some more of Dee's beautiful handmade chocolate, then went to Papyrus to buy a frying pan for Neil's mum.
Another stop at Waitrose then up to Queen Margaret Drive to the Barber to get Neil's beard trimmed. 
Back home I started working on Chiara's picture. It's over 2 months now and I have still not finished the job. Not good!
Dinner on the couch.

The Blip is taken on Byres Road! Gumbo is gone! 
Changes everywhere. 
Also Queen Margaret Drive is changing again. The Kitchen shop is for letting, Helaine will give up her salon, one of the four Cafés is shut and the wee flower shop has turned into a cake shop - which is just opening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.