For Fika Sake

Since our bathroom was not yer finished, Pete arrived in the morning which made us get up and dressed in time.
He was there at about 10 am and cracked on. Neil and I did a shopping round to Costco.
It was bitter cold! So cold that we felt the need to buy gloves at Costco, just for the way home!
We were back around 3 pm. Pete was still working. 
He is great! very fast and efficient. He underestimated the time he needed but instead of dragging things on he just cracked on in the evenings and on the weekend. I still cannot believe how much he had done in just 5 days!
Neil and I went for a walk again and wanted to try the Café Fika down in Partick. Glad we had the gloves when we walked through the cold. The coffee was ok, the Café was not really my style. Very much Students with Laptops atmosphere. But worthwhile trying. We walked back home and I continued to edit Chiara's images.
Pete was still working at 8 pm when Neil and I went for Dinner to the Chippy. My boss told me to invite Neil for Dinner, as he had done so much work on this darn report to help me getting it done quicker. So I treated him and myself to a lovely dinner at the Ubiquitous Chip! 
Although we were tired we had a lovely meal and a very lovely bottle of wine. When we walked home the temperature was down to MINUS 7 degrees!!! I don't think I have ever had this in Glasgow, or Edinburgh or the Islands!
Back home I managed to edit one more picture and dropped to bed.

Blip is the Café - For Fika Sake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.