Time for me - myself :)

Although I was late last night I got up reasonably early, as I wanted to finish the tax and then enjoy the day.
This plan was successful! I had all done at 1 pm and got out before 2 pm.
I was researching travel bags for Brazil as I do not think it is appropriate to land on the island of Boipeba with Samsonite suitcases ......
So I am looking at travel bags that can be used as duffle and if necessary carried on the back. OR duffle bag with wheels AND backpacking option.
I figured out that I like the brad Osprey, but the decision is not easy ... 

I took the subway to St Enoch and walked into Blacks to have a look at sizes. They did not have the models I am looking at, shame!
But I got a better clue of how many litres would be manageable for me.
Then I had a look at the Street food market in the Arches and wandered over their Christmas Market put together by local businesses and and designers. Loads of stuff "made in Glasgow"
I found even something for Neil ... although we do not plan for much Christmas Presents this year, as the holiday is already a big present!
After that I walked over the Christmas Market at St. Enoch. It was very crowded and not really fun to get through. But I needed to get some of the awesome Italian macarons. 
It was 3:30 pm when I was finished with all and wondered where I will fine a coffee. I decided to walk to Merchant City and pay a visit to Spitfire Espresso, as we never managed to get there.
I was there at 3:45 pm just to find out that they close at 4 pm on Sundays. So it was rather a quick coffee.
I love the place though, very 50ies with the cups being colour coordinated with the furniture ... or maybe the other way round!
(see blip)
After the coffee I walked back to Buchanan Street and took the Subway to Hillhead, dipped quickly into Waitrose and walked home.

Now I have done more research on bags and am getting more confused .... I will need Neil's advise I think.

Neil will be back very late.
I have done all my chores and will spend the rest of the evening with Portuguese. I will enjoy that!

Today its again a coffee shot, but I just loved the cup colour matching the chairs. See also the extra - without cups unfortunately,. The girl put them faster away as I could take my picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.