Tax - no rest for the wicked!

Today I had to tackle the tax. I need to submit it to the accountant before our holiday as after all will go mental.
That's why I stayed in Glasgow, while Neil is down in England.
I did good progress and went out at 3 pm to see Jim, have a coffee and some breakfast. 
The weather was dreadful!!
I found a seat at Williams and ordered a very naughty Croque Madame. I usually do not eat white bread but I thought I would give it a try.
It was nice but could NOT top the fish bowl.
I had a chat with the girls, then got back to my desk.
I made good progress and when I finished after midnight I was sure I can finalise it tomorrow AND will have some time for myself! Success!

Sorry for another "breakfast shot" but it was too wet outside and its still better than another coffee cup :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.