New Café find and Bathrooms .....

Despite having my alarm set for earlier, I was only ready to get up at 10 am. Neil and I had planned to go to the Framer's market, but we took forever to get ready. One reason was looking at bathroom suites and tiles. Neil convinced me that a wooden floor is not a good idea .... instead he suggested tiles that look like wood.
We left the house only at 1 pm and took the car down to the market. As expected they were already packing up. We had a short chat with Chris and Graham and still managed to get some things. 
We then walked along Dumbarton Road to the west as I had heard about a Café at Meadow Road that may be to our liking.
And I was not disappointed! A lovely Café with a unusual layout and so friendly staff. We enjoyed a good cup of coffee and I also had some breakfast: Poached egg with hot smokes salmon, Avocado and Spinach! Lovely! They also have cakes and a sign: all Gluten free unless stated otherwise. How nice is that?
On the way back to the car I took some pictures of a phone box I had never seen before, when a guy basically "photo bombed" me. Are you a photographer? Can you take a picture of me and send it to me? I said, of course .... but was a bit puzzled. He continued talking, that he needs a photo for his new website and linkedin. I suggested to the do it properly and gave him my card. He will phone me next week to make an appointment for some head shots. Hmmm. I seem to be getting business on the street now ? First the (flippin) rugs ... (btw - never heard back from them after I shot the 3 carpets they brought me), now this guy called Radj.
A colleague of Neil also wants some bump shots of her pregnant daughter. Let's see if that is happening. When people find out that I charge actual money for this, this often change their minds .... 
Next plan was to go to Victor Paris Bathroom display in the city centre. I am not looking forward spending too much time in Bathroom or Tile shops, let a lone B&Qs!!!
The plan is to keep it traditional suiting the Edwardian flat we live in and get it done quickly!  We walked though the showrooms and indeed found a few designs that we would like. But hell, what prices!! We will defo not buy there but it was good to see what is out there. The wooden tiles looked good by the way!
After that we done some shopping and returned home to relax and finally get most of my back-blipping sorted.

Today's Blip:
Meadow Road Cafe 
Radj - photo bombing :) - just for fun :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.