Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Teal

Finally managed a dry day, even if the light was very dull.
After picking up a parcel from the post office and doing a quick shop at Tescos, I went to RSPB Burton Mere for a quick wander.
Each time I visit, I come away thinking it's not a great place for photography as the birds are so far away, and today was no exception.
There were lots of ducks, geese, godwits(I think), a few dunlin, some Bewick swans in the distance and a pair of marsh harriers to be seen from the reception building, all way too far away, but nice to watch.
I headed around the pond and saw plenty of finches and tits and the odd robin, blackbirds and a couple of thrushes, some squirrels, a rat (!) and a nuthatch, but nothing really that took my fancy. On the way back to the car, I spotted this Teal, and decided that he would be my blip today. I've not blipped a teal before, so hope you like him.

I'm posting early as we are off the see Chitty Chitty Bang Bang at the Lowry Theatre this evening. It's been a while since we've been to the theatre and I am really looking forward to it, and Jason Manford is in it, who I really like :)

I've still got my packing to do, a couple of presents for work colleagues to wrap and a shower and hairwash to fit in before hubby gets home - better get a wriggle on!

Hope everyone has a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.