Missycat

By Missycat

FlowerFriday9 Roses

There is no alternative flower on Friday today, as Violet is spending the day with her other grandparents as they want to take her to see Santa.  I've had plenty to do and it has given me a chance to catch up on preparations for Christmas  and the pre Christmas entertaining that we are doing this year.

This evening is our 'works do'.  As I'm backblipping this I can say that it was a great fun evening but not one that a year ago I had really expected to be going to:   I wrote the famous last words 'I'm off to our 'works' Christmas  do' - the last in our ownership, so it will seem quite special. ' but here we still are - unsold and I'm no nearer to retiring than I was then !

Today's blip is a hasty shot of some roses bought on my quick supermarket dash this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.