Missycat

By Missycat

Winter sun

Yesterday I woke up feeling rather rough, NOT due to too much partying but because I've succumbed to the cold shared by Violet and daughter #1!  Then the day was cold and grey but this morning we woke to brilliant sunshine, so I decided that I could definitely manage my usual walk with Zeus09smum and Zeus.
The forest is beginning to take on a wintry look and, despite the lack of frost this morning, was beautiful.  There were quite few droplets to be photographed but it was one of those days where focussing seemed impossible.  I think for both of us, our best droplet shots ended being the ones we resorted to taking with our phones!  My choice then  for my blip is a shot of  Fairmead Bottom where the light was lovely shining through the bare branches of the trees.
Later this afternoon our friends from Perth Australia came to see us at the end of their current stay in the UK and Europe and spent the night before setting out very early Monday morning on the trip back home.  In the Evening they took us out for a delicious curry (third time eating out this week, shan't be eating for several days now) and we discussed a plan for us to join them on a cruise in January 2018, touring  the South Pacific islands, very exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.