What's the Point?

I spent a brief time outside, but the bitter cold and wind brought me in before I could get a decent shot of any backyard critter.  

This shot really has no significance, other than being experimental.  The first Lensbaby that I bought was the Velvet 56.  I so admired the images I saw that were taken by others, but I have found that I rarely get a shot of my own that I like.  I have seriously been thinking of selling it.  I thought I would give it one more go today when I went in search of some household items to blip. It does add a lovely glow to things when wide open (f/1.6), but when they are my images, I just don’t like it. I think I have made my decision to let it go. 

I have been trying to avoid the news, but things have reached such a bizarre state.  It is hard to ignore the fact that the CIA is certain the Russians attempted to influence the election in favor of the current President Elect and now he is planning to nominate an oil businessman to be our Secretary of State who has strong ties to Russia.  It is so alarming. I feel like I am in the Twilight Zone.  Remember that show?

 “It is the middle ground between light and shadow, between science and superstition, and it lies between the pit of man's fears and the summit of his knowledge.”   Rod Serling  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.