Mono Monday: Found......

…… a missing mate for this pair of shoes that had been lost for at least 4 years. These cute and rather expensive Italian flats were my favorite.  They were always comfortable and went with everything because of their neutral bronze color and classic styling.  After cleaning out my shoe closet 4 years ago, I feared I had accidentally tossed out one of these shoes when I could only find one.  I searched high and low for months and was convinced that it was gone forever. Even so, I just couldn’t part with the mate, so there it sat in my closet as a constant reminder to my carelessness.

Last Saturday, I was moving the chaise longue in our bedroom to access a long flat storage box underneath, and lo and behold, there was the shoe sitting on the back of the storage box. I must have looked like a fool doing a happy dance.   I will never know how it got there, and why it wasn’t found for all this time…. I am just so surprised and delighted to have the pair again.  

I treated this image with sepia tone except for the actual shoe so you could see the lovely color.  It's monochrome...sort of.  :-) 

Reminder:  Tomorrow is Tiny Tuesday Week 81. Please tag your entries TT81.  I hope you will join in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.