Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Careful preparation

My neighbour, Ian, asked me if I could help out with some photographs he needs of the famous Cadwallader bed. It's in his showroom at the moment and he is waiting patiently for an expert from an American museum to come and see it "in the flesh". In the meantime, photographs are required.

I have done some work for him before. It's quite a challenge because the furniture has to look correctly in proportion. I use the 50mm lens most of the time, but occasionally needed a wider angle lens to take in more furniture.

We spent about an hour working flat out and I think the images are OK.

Then I took Mum to Greenhead Farmers' Market. There were lots of craft stalls because it is Christmas and we found a few more presents. We mangaged to miss Maureen and Brian. I saw Maureen at her car and assumed we would meet inside, but we didn't. Maxine and Tim were there too.

Busy clearing one end of loft ready for plumbers who will be removing the circulating tank tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.