GracieG

By GracieG

A Fabulous Lunch!

Dear friend B. joined M and I for a Christmas Luncheon on the Poppy Line (North Norfolk Railway), steam-hauled of course.  Sheringham was our starting point and while we enjoyed a three course traditional 'Turkey and all the trimmings' lunch the engine pulled us to Holt and back to Sheringham.  Which is where I had a minor panic attack as I suddenly remembered that we had forgotten to purchase a 'pay and display' car park ticket, so while the engine was being changed to the other end of the train, B and I legged it over to the car park and quickly bought a parking ticket and displayed in the car.  Fortunately I hadn't been given a parking fine!  We made it back to the train in plenty of time for pudding and mince pies as it trundled back to Holt again for another trip.  We were back in Sheringham just as we finished out post-dinner coffee.  All the waiting staff on the train were volunteers and they were so friendly and full of fun, they made a great experience even more special.
Also see Bom's blip:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2254678963836159481

Please accept my apologies for lack of comments lately, a combination of migraines lasting several days and trying to get work done on the house has left me with little time for anything else.  Thank you to all those who still comment on my blips.  Please bear with me and I hope normal service will resume in the new year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.