Dismal

What a vile day! Cold, windy, rainy, miserable and generally bluuuughhhhh!!!
It didn't help that I had a terrible night having been struck down by a lurgy last night.
As usual with me one minute I felt fine and the next as if I'd been hit by a bus - aching, shivery, freezing, boiling, unable to breathe and generally like death on a stick!! I felt like I had flu for the first time since I was about fifteen. Uuughhhhh!!!!
I tossed and turned all night, half awake and half asleep, snotty, coughy and aching.
Luckily when I woke up I felt a bit better. Not flu just a stinking cold!
I went to Brown's in Milton Keynes at 11am to meet lots of mums from Miss L's school. Funnily enough it was the Year 4 Christmas brunch and I don't have a child in Year 4 at the school but I went anyway and it was lovely to see lots of my friends even if some of them didn't want to sit with me, hahaha!!!!
I had a glass of Bucks Fizz - which went nicely with my Fisherman's Friends!! - and a full English which was delicious. 
Then it was home to Archie and a walk out in the gloomy drizzle and howling wind!
I was a bit nervous letting Archie off the lead on my own for the first time, especially as I had stupidly forgotten to bring any treats to bribe him back with. But I wanted him to have a run so let him off and hoped for the best!
I needn't have worried. We met Bertie the cockapoo that Miss E's friend walks for her neighbour and he and Archie wrestled and raced about for about twenty minutes while I chatted to his owner who was very nice. 
I put our puppy training to the test when it was time to go. Archie was happily wrestling with Bertie and I used my best getting-his-attention voice and called him to me. He came, woohoo!!!!!!! Both of them trotted off in opposite directions so obediently. Brilliant!!!
On the way home we met a lady with a beautiful blue roan cocker spaniel. As usual Archie got a lot of fussing while we had a nice chat. I was so struck by how easy it is to talk to other dog owners. Its like a lovely club!!
More Etsy research and then it was time to go and get the Little Misses.
Chicken biriyani for dinner, the Westworld finale and that was Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.