Christmas Lights

Usual busy Thursday today. But slightly less busy than normal as Miss L has been moved up to the next level at swimming and it's not on Thursday anymore. Whoop whoop!!
Two Christmas Sing and Sign lessons this morning. Another outing for my fabulous jumper and reindeer antlers!! Most of the babies and  a fair few Mummies were dressed up too!
It was sad saying goodbye at the end. Not everyone will carry on and it's a shame to think I'll never see some of them again. Occupational hazard I suppose!
I came home and took Archie out for a quick walk before taking him to the groomers. For the first time ever he didn't want to go in and I had to drag him along the floor digging in his claws all the way. I felt awful!!! 
Then it was a quick trip round Aldi before heading to get the Little Misses.
A dash home to feed them and get Miss E to do the 11+ homework which should have been done by now. Sigh! 
She actually loves doing it once she gets down to it but has to be dragged to it kicking and screaming. Sigh!!!
Then it was the twenty minute drive to her tutor's, fifteen minutes back to Tescos for me and Miss L - dog food and Christmas cards for the Little Misses to write for their friends (if previous years are anything to go on they'll go into the school postboxes at some point next Thursday or Friday, just in time for breaking up!!!), fifteen minutes back to Mrs K's and twenty minutes home again. Uuuuugghhhh!!!!
Roll on the light evenings when Miss L and I can take Archie with us and go for a lovely walk rather than driving back and forth on contrived shopping expeditions!
My Blip is the house opposite Mrs K's. Obviously it doesn't even begin to do it justice - it looks gorgeous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.