Northern Star

By Lifferz

Hangs head in Blip shame......

This was the best I could do....I tried my best and was very close to swaping this for a in-focus crust of pizza :-\ Today I was prepared for the woodpeckers and I managed to capture them when they started making their noise. Sadly the lighting was very poor and I had to take this through 2 windows (one slatted and half open) and a venetian blind (opened as much as possible). I think my collegues decided I was a little strange trying to get a shot in such trying circumstances.. I don't think they are that interested in birds..... There are 3 woodpeckers in this shot by the way...can you spot them? All taking it in turns to do the beak banging business.....

Tomorrow I have some stuff to sort- it's going to be a very very busy and hectic day. I'm re-writing my chaper 4 at the moment (study stuff) I could cry but I won't. ...I've worked out that it won't help :-) A little travel (still studying though!) may be on the horizon...but I am going to chat to my doc tomorrow to check I'm ok to travel.......

"Do not apologize for crying. Without this emotion, we are only robots."
Elizabeth Gilbert, Eat, Pray, Love

Oh...and I forgot to say (and yes this is random) if your middle initial is S then click on this link! Contains important information....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.