Tudor Rose

By TudorRose

Lambent

Rubbish start to the day. Overcast, dull, dreary, rainy; need I say more? However the weather seems to be taking on a pattern of late, wet and overcast but by midday the cloud lifting and bright sunshine through white fluffy clouds. I can live with this, so can my garden.

So out with one of the mutts, today it was Ima my miniature Schnauzer and off the local area park. I am going to have to get camouflage soon as the locals now do a swift turn as they see me approach with a camera. Humph! Stealth shooting is now the order of the day, hence today's blip. Taken from above, looking down on an elderly gentleman taking 5 minutes out for a rest, watching the world go by.

I have noticed an increase of grandparents out with their grandchildren as it is end of term. Only three more weeks and all the little ones will be back at school. I love having my boys at home with me for the summer holidays and I will be every so sad when they return.

I have decided to give blip another purpose... Each day not only will I post a daily photograph but I will try and learn a new word.
Todays word is Lambent- adj meaning Glowing with soft radiance. or of a flame Flickering softly over a surface. This kind of sums up the colouring of today so I like!

Hope everyone has had a great Tuesday.

Oh managed to edit the remainder of the Liverpool photographs and I have put some in my blipfolio Here - Liverpool

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.