Tudor Rose

By TudorRose

This is my piece of sky!

This is my piece of black perspex. It has been used by me before to create images, mainly for a photography course I completed earlier this year. I see many photographs on here relating to the sky, it really is an wondrous view! Each day it is different, overcast, bright, cloudless, colourful to name but a few. Sunset can be amazing and the images produced at sunset can be surreal. I like surreal and that is why I have chosen this as my blip for today.

This is the piece of sky I captured in my black perspex, so it is mine and I am claiming it!

My word for today is:

empyrean - The highest heaven. The visible heaven. The firmament. Quite apt for todays blip.

I remember once looking at the sky, listening to this song by Kate Bush...
Kate Bush - Hello Earth beautiful.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.