Cure or Kill...

I hate lingering ailments. Cold and chesty ailments seem to be the worst in this effect because they give you glimmers of hope throughout the day and then cripple you morning and night. I actually do a good job of avoiding such impediments more that it would seem most around me but when I get them longer than a couple of days I get to the point of trying the cure or kill approach.

This morning was one such juncture. I'm not even sure how it happened as yesterday I just was nowhere in the zone for it but this morning I attacked the Crammond prom route with vigour that did rather surprise me for the way I was coughing and spluttering when I got out of bed.

On the plus side, it also notched one for the Beat Joe on the cardboard bike campaign on that route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.