New Learn About You...

Well me really. I found something out about myself tonight that I didn't previously know.

We recently aquired a fish tank. The tank has been duely conditioned and the first three fish have been in for a couple of weeks. The tank is now able to take a few more fish so we decided to go up and get a some tonight. The deal was that the kids chose one each and I got to choose one.

When it came to picking one I just couldn't, or rather didn't want, to choose one. I'm still not sure exactly why but while the kids were picking their fish out, I was mulling it over and came up with what I suspect is the reason. I think it's because it's a living creature which is essentially an ornament. You can't really interact with them in the same way you can with other pets like cats or dogs.

That said, I don't mind the tank and fish being in the house but there was just some sort of mental block that made me not want to be the one that decided which fish were picked. It was quite odd and it caught me unexpected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.