Minimalistic

Christmas :)

Another quiet day, BUT last night my boiler failed to provide hot water at all :(  My very lovely plumber called me in response to a text I sent him yesterday...last night at 8.30pm instead of calling me today :)  Customer services at its best!

Anyway seems (6 weeks after the guarantee is out of date), the heat exchanger has probably 'gone'....  Infuriating!!  Waiting for a quote to send to my Dad who will hopefully help me out with this (last thing I need at the moment).

Anyway I have a lovely neighbour who has offered to let me have a bath and wash my hair this evening.  It will be luxurious, but quick as she needs to go to be early to get to work early in the morning...  Feeling blessed :)

Is it just me that's been freezing all day?  I haven't been able to warm up at all and that's with the heating on full...and I'm still coughing :(

For the record I went to the earlier weigh in again and have put on a pound....I really seem to be yoyo ing at the moment, but I don't think a pound is too bad considering the food I ate at the Christmas lunch on Saturday :)

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.