stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Scott Monument

One of a few firsts for me this holiday was a trip up to the top of the Scott Monument. Not the best with heights, I wasn't sure how well I'd cope with the trip but I survived it quite well, in fact so well I was confident enough to lean over the railing at the top to shoot straight down at the scene below, the shadow of the monument prominent in the sunshine that blessed us once more.

Meeting up with J&D and the Palace of Holyrood House, we wandered across the road to Our Dynamic Earth and travelled back in time to see the evolution of our wonderful world. Another place I hadn't been in years, it had a few modern bells and whistles from what I last remembered.

Up the High Street for dinner and then a few nightcaps in Finnegan's Wake to watch the Olympic boxing before calling it a night.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.