stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Charlie

The day started with a wander up into town. I hadn't been up to High Street to take in some of the Fringe sights so I thought I'd correct that. Static human advertising (people standing still holding out leaflets) seemed to be the order of the day this year.

I stopped off at the street stage area in Parliament Square where this gent was wowing the crowd with his juggling act. I arrived just as the unicycle came into play. Once he'd made it up there, young Charlie, who must have helped him through the show was called again to pass the batons to him. After a few weak efforts, Charlie got the measure of his task, a wee jump assisting him in propelling them skywards.

Christine had spent most of the day touring Edinburgh Castle with her friends J&D and we met up later for dinner, then it was back up to the esplanade for the Tattoo. It had been ages since I'd seen it and this year's show didn't disappoint. Another wonderful display from the services of nations from across the world, including the massed pipes and drums. I love the skirl of the pipes!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.