Sparrows

I left the house and was walking to the train station to go to my parents' this morning and I got a call from my boss wanting me to work tonight. I felt duty bound to say Yes, having booked last night off to see Jimmy Carr (Who was funny as f**k, by the way!) But I want to do it as much as I want to have needles inserted under all my fingernails!

For one thing I was going to my folks' and knew I had to write and deliver Christmas cards around the village. I was already really tired - I don't know why, but I was - and have been all day! 

Also I had loads of little jobs planned to do tonight which will now have to get shunted on to tomorrow, meaning that I won't have time or energy for the fun things I wanted to do then. 

Tuesdays are really busy - or at least that's how I remember them, and no doubt there will only be two of us again so it will be a tough shift and I feel like I've done a days' work already! I know I've got my 10,000 Fitbit steps! And then some!

Sorry for moaning!

These sparrows were in the garden of one of the houses I took the cards to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.