Festive!!

I got up early today to wake Jae up for work and make his breakfast. He's not been well and getting him out of his bed was no easy task. I went back to bed once he was up, completely forgetting to make his sandwiches! I was not popular with him once he came home! He didn't starve of course, as he bought a sandwich from work!

I intended just having another hour and half in bed and set the alarm on my phone! I actually remembered having heard the alarm and switched it  off when I woke up at 9:30 AM!

Brian was off today and we went to Tesco and got the weekly shop and some Christmas groceries - cakes, nibbles, alcohol etc. At the store entrance, tables were set up with testers. I tested two sorts of wine (both of which I bought), amaretto, shortbread and white stilton, which  I also bought! 

Later, we had a walk into town for lunch and to take photos. This is Santa's Grotto in the Waterside Centre, not very busy and Santa and his elves were just chilling and chatting!

I watched the last episode of Rillington Place when I came home. I'm interested in true murders, and knew the story, but even so, this retelling, and particularly Tim Roth's portrayal of John (Reg) Christie was bone-chilling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.