Mud-bath

Over at Meg again today...My Mum nagged my Dad into putting up the Christmas decorations today. These consist of one piece of holly-style tinsel and one ancient 3' fibre optic tree covered in white flowers, and they took as much getting up as Oxford Street's display! My Dad says it's the second time he's put them up this year - last time my Mum took them down again while he was out as she thought it was January!

The lights on the tree are quite relaxing to watch - they nearly sent me to sleep while Bargain Hunt was on...You can tell that there wasn't a lot for me to do over there today!

When it was time to go home, the heavens opened. My Mum insisted I borrow a brolly. which I went and left on the train! I hope I can get it back, as I doubt the fact that I was careless with her brolly will be forgotten in a hurry!

Once back in Lincoln I took the slippers I bought last month back to M&S. The sole on one of them had come completely unstitched, which really shouldn't have happened in such a short time. It's not like I'd been going out hiking in them! I went in the shop with all my facts and arguments ready, but as soon as I showed them to the assistant she straightaway agreed to exchange them! Hopefully these will last longer!

I took this photo as soon as I arrived in Metheringham - the robin was on the wild ground by the station, paddling in the mud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.