Woodcocks

I don't have a proper table service real food meal out for months, and then I have two in a week. Today I caught up with the "Ladies Who Lunch" - Lynn, Sue and Sandra to have a Christmas lunch at Woodcocks restaurant. We were a little late arriving (Lynn and I) due to Lynn confusing the time she intended to leave the house and the time we were meant to be there! These things happen... I had my own "Senior moment" on arriving at the restaurant and realising that my handbag, containing money, keys and Christmas cards was still sitting on the living room floor at home! Doh!! Lynn ended up paying for my meal and I reimbursed her when she dropped me back home!

I had my phone fortunately, and took this photo of the festive decor whilst we were waiting for our food! My meal (Not very festive!) was chilli with chicken strips in, rice and nachos. It was delicious! And I had Banoffee pie for pudding - yum!! 

I'd like to sit and relax now, but have to get ready for work! 

This is the first time I think that I have posted my Blip from my Laptop after editing my shot with the KVAD editor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.