Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Stock Pen, Bishops Wood

Had the opportunity to get out of the office today, something I cherish at this time of year as it is dark commuting to and from work.

It was a misty, drizzly, dank type of day.  A day when all colours are muted.  I popped into Weston Park to exchange some of the prints still being exhibited in their Granary Cafe.  I also had another print to deliver to a buyer in time for Christmas.  I could have stayed and found an image from the park but I'd spotted an opportunity for an image and wanted to see if it worked.  In the end I added it as an extra rather than the main image.  I was hoping to make the tree in the foreground stand out from the bank of trees behind, but I'm not sure if it worked.  A heavier mist may have helped with the separation.

The main picture takes advantage of the recession offered by the weather conditions.  I've made images from the same spot in other conditions in the past, but it is usually too busy because of the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.