Table for Two

Well.. As normal when I have the time or have to be out of the truck for awhile I looked at the map in the neighborhood to find a place to walk to.. There was a beautiful park 3 miles away.. Having the time on my hands knowing that it would be a 7 mile walk total the next important task was where were the coffee shops to stay warm with...

I had a lot of fun with the cell phone camera. Testing out what it could and couldn't do.. It won't take a photo with to much back light but that's common. Macro turned out better than I thought it would and as for the extra I found a beautiful mural under the freeway overpass.. This is less that a third of it.

Three cups of coffee and 7 hours later I was back at the truck finding out it passed the 60 point inspection. (I didn't know what exactly they look at till today). I also found out that they do this extensive check at minimum 3 times a year but preferred more depending on many factors.. Great they are looking out for my safety along with everyone else I share the highway with.. 

Hoping to be out of the area before the net snow storm hits but I won't find out till tonight..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.