Happy house

Gosh. It's becoming hard to see where there's time for work in this hectic life ;-)

I had an early start, as Mr A had to pop out for various things, and he wanted me all present and correct (i.e. to have done all the things that really only he can do at present - which are not terribly many) before he went out, in case I had to answer the door or something. We then met with meles for lunch, down at the Vaults. I had a delicious burger and we set the world to rights. And I climbed the stairs and came back down the stairs. And used the bus. Little triumphs.

And finally, we had a visit from N, M and little N, last seen in April. Now she's not not only beautiful, but also curious and fearless and into everything. It was lovely to see them, not least because we've missed a couple of gatherings at their house for various reasons - most recently, as it was the day we flew back from Singapore and Malaysia, and we were in bed by 8pm that evening... Last time, I blipped her with her father. Here she is with her mother.

Walked to the 36 bus stop (with A) and came back (on my own).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.