Forstdienst

Forest/Tree/Wood Service

In the early morning, I cracked on with bits of papers and masses of binder files, Excel tables (how does that macro thing work again?) downloading bank a/c info and reformatting in .xls and who on earth is "Schmidt GmbH who booked 11.99€ on 3rd February 2015 from Angie's a/c and for what?

Luckily Angie kicked me out late morning to take the dogs for a walk and in doing so, mentioned the phone was showing friend Sepp had phoned from his mobile. So pload dogs and connect dead battery mobile in to car socket and phone Sepp. I wasn't moving but we don't have a flat for mobile calls on our landline house number, so have to use mobile and that only works outdoors but then I need power too.

Their followed a very long chat. Sepp was out on his tractor doing some hedge cutting work. He's in the Forstdienst business as some may remember. The reason he was calling was that a call appeared on his mobile from a UK number and apart from me, he has no UK connections. Thinking I might have been force-ably been deported or repatriated, he thought he would check with Angie if I had left the country. The source of the call remains a mystery. Perhaps it was a Bliper who had read the above link and was calling for a quote for trimming the privet hedge somewhere near Eccles in Kent.

I mentioned to Sepp that I had to contact his daughter today as it's the lovely Dani's birthday. I did later but for the record wish her belatedly a happy Blip birthday too. I hope one day to catch her for Blip but she, her husband and children and farm workers are seriously busy getting "organic" status for their dairy farm. A lot of time and effort and money involved, especially in such difficult times for the farming business. Here their Facebook page showing they have a milk filling station and free range egg machine 24/7. Sepp had got out of it around 1976 at a time when it wasn't that bad, but he had the foresight to see hard times ahead.

Eventually with two very fed up dogs, got to the Bannwald forest above Ottobeuren where there is never anything interesting nor any motorised vayhikel that could make a Blip, so I never take the proper camera. Today I was wrong. I suspect a local farmer, part-time (winter) contractor picking up logs on the side of the path. Nice Fendt tractor but a pretty basic log trailer and crane and normally not up to the standard required. Quickly took a shot and WhatsApp'd it to Sepp.

Carried on with a great walk, Flash was on excellent form and the moment I broke in to a jog, he was right alongside bending his head around my leg, just like the professional's (EmmyHazyland & Boys)

Back home to the paperwork war and by the time I hd to do the evening walk in the dark, realised yet again I didn't have a proper photo. So the morning mobile phone one has to do. I did take a photo during the night walk, again handheld of the moon and slip it in as an Extra 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.